Reviews

What people are saying about The White Lion Hotel




Summary
4

Disappointed- Rating 2/5

Stayed here for 2 nights. Staff friendly. Evening meal was ok. Breakfast was quite greasy. So chose to have breakfast elsewhere the second day. The bedroom was a good size but was a disappointment. Cold water only from sink, warm from shower. Shower had sinking floor with rusty nail sticking up through the mouldy sealant. Mattresses were very old and almost collapsing in the middle. Bedding all stained a white and yellow colour. Cleanliness was 50/50. Room was not refreshed at any point during the stay, maybe this was the norm for this hotel. Unfortunately I wouldn’t choose to stay here again for the cost I expected much better.

Reviewer: {$initals_only} | Mon 20th Nov 2023 | {$human_timing}


Great friendly place - Rating 5/5

We booked this hotel because it was very near a local venue where Pretty Boy Floyd were playing a gig! The staff were really welcoming, we had a typical pub meal which was fine. The room was very clean and large, we had no issues and will be using the White Lion again.

Reviewer: Debra M | Mon 13th Nov 2023 | 7 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Beautifully clean and pleasant room. Whole property clean and fresh. Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Food was fantastic. Can’t wait to stay again in the new year.

Reviewer: Roy J | Thu 2nd Nov 2023 | 7 months ago


cheated us - Rating 1/5

hotel refused to help us get from train station to hotel. hotel refused to cancel our reservation and charged our credit card. cheaters - crumy people. avoid this place

Reviewer: {$initals_only} | Wed 1st Nov 2023 | {$human_timing}


Excellent value for money- Rating 5/5

I had a small double as a single which was perfect as a single might be but small if used as double but recently refurbished at £67 per night is was excellent value for money the rest of the hotel was a bit tired but it looks like they are working through it bar was very lively on Saturday night but no noise in room

Reviewer: Steve | Mon 30th Oct 2023 | 7 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and food. Staff are very welcoming and room was very calm

Reviewer: Xavier D | Thu 26th Oct 2023 | 7 months ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Food great,all staff helpful and very efficient, housekeeping very good and rooms clean.

Reviewer: Chris I | Wed 25th Oct 2023 | 7 months ago


I would stay again! - Rating 4/5

Room was spacious and reasonably well-equipped. Bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water, at decent pressure, in the shower. Scaffolding outside my window was a bit off-putting, but no-one seemed to be working on it, so not a problem. Dinner was fine: fairly standard pub food. I had to leave early so couldn’t wait for breakfast: a tray of cold stuff (eg cereal, breakfast bars, fruit juice) would have been nice.

Reviewer: Brendan H | Mon 9th Oct 2023 | 8 months ago


One night only - Rating 2/5

A place I’ll stay just once. Not bad but certainly not great.A rather slap-dash welcome with very little care. The room was everything we needed but nothing else. The bed however was like sleeping on uneven cardboard.

Reviewer: {$initals_only} | Sat 7th Oct 2023 | {$human_timing}


Friendly & Cosy - Rating 5/5

Clean & simple rooms, great food & good beer, friendly staff & locals, ample parking, 10 mins from Dyfi bike park.

Reviewer: Daniel W | Sat 30th Sep 2023 | 8 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Disabled Facilities
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly Room
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Parking On-site
  • Restaurant
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Bar
  • Conference Facilities
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Family Room Available
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Mountain View Rooms
  • Well Behaved Dogs Welcome