Reviews

What people are saying about The White Lion Hotel




Summary
4.5

Great friendly place - Rating 5/5

We booked this hotel because it was very near a local venue where Pretty Boy Floyd were playing a gig! The staff were really welcoming, we had a typical pub meal which was fine. The room was very clean and large, we had no issues and will be using the White Lion again.

Reviewer: Debra M | Mon 13th Nov 2023 | 5 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Beautifully clean and pleasant room. Whole property clean and fresh. Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Food was fantastic. Can’t wait to stay again in the new year.

Reviewer: Roy J | Thu 2nd Nov 2023 | 6 months ago


Excellent value for money- Rating 5/5

I had a small double as a single which was perfect as a single might be but small if used as double but recently refurbished at £67 per night is was excellent value for money the rest of the hotel was a bit tired but it looks like they are working through it bar was very lively on Saturday night but no noise in room

Reviewer: Steve | Mon 30th Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and food. Staff are very welcoming and room was very calm

Reviewer: Xavier D | Thu 26th Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Food great,all staff helpful and very efficient, housekeeping very good and rooms clean.

Reviewer: Chris I | Wed 25th Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


I would stay again! - Rating 4/5

Room was spacious and reasonably well-equipped. Bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water, at decent pressure, in the shower. Scaffolding outside my window was a bit off-putting, but no-one seemed to be working on it, so not a problem. Dinner was fine: fairly standard pub food. I had to leave early so couldn’t wait for breakfast: a tray of cold stuff (eg cereal, breakfast bars, fruit juice) would have been nice.

Reviewer: Brendan H | Mon 9th Oct 2023 | 7 months ago


Friendly & Cosy - Rating 5/5

Clean & simple rooms, great food & good beer, friendly staff & locals, ample parking, 10 mins from Dyfi bike park.

Reviewer: Daniel W | Sat 30th Sep 2023 | 7 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and quiet room. Great menu and good. Lively bar with Sky Sports. Friendly staff.

Reviewer: Anita| Mon 25th Sep 2023 | 7 months ago


A very nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

Staff are all very friendly & helpful, the food is out of this world, with plenty of choice, & plates piled high, & reasonably priced. Plenty of free parking on site. All in all a very pleasant stay. Perhaps a bit more drawer space in Rm 10 would be an advantage.

Reviewer: Ron F | Fri 22nd Sep 2023 | 7 months ago


Lovely room - Rating 4/5

Nice room but shower on small side drain in shower needs cleaning out blocked with hair allowing water build up and overflow on to bathroom floor

Reviewer: Alastair| Wed 20th Sep 2023 | 7 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Disabled Facilities
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly Room
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Parking On-site
  • Restaurant
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Bar
  • Conference Facilities
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Family Room Available
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Mountain View Rooms
  • Well Behaved Dogs Welcome